Picture
 

Facebook to Stream Remaining Five “UFC 133: Evans vs. Ortiz” Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
July 17th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

For the seventh straight Octagon show, every fight on a UFC card will be made available for live viewing. “UFC 133: Evans vs. Ortiz” takes place August 6th inside the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming five preliminary bouts starting at approximately 6PM ET/3PM PT. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

Spike TV will then air two prelims starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

A light heavyweight affair between champion Rashad Evans and Tito Ortiz will headline the show.

Here is UFC 133’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Rafael Natal vs. Costantinos Phillippou

Mike Brown vs. Nam Phan

Mike Pierce vs. Johny Hendricks

Nick Pace vs. Ivan Menjivar

Brian Ebersole vs. Dennis Hallman

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Rani Yahya vs. Chad Mendes

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Matt Hamill

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Rich Franklin vs. TBD

Mike Pyle vs. Rory MacDonald

Jorge Rivera vs. Alessio Sakara

Vitor Belfort vs. Yoshihiro Akiyama

Rashad Evans vs. Tito Ortiz

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS