Picture
 

Facebook to Stream Remaining “UFC 134: Silva vs. Okami” Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
August 20th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

For the ninth straight Octagon show, every fight on a UFC card will be made available for live viewing. “UFC 134: Silva vs. Okami” takes place August 27th inside the HSBC Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming several preliminary bouts starting at approximately 5:45PM ET/2:45PM PT. To date, four scraps have been confirmed for the popular social network. However, a welterweight affair between Erick Silva and Luis Ramos is expected to be added shortly.

Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the contests live.

Spike TV will then air two prelims live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 9PM ET/6PM PT. A middleweight title tilt between champ Anderson Silva and Yushin Okami will headline the show.

Here is the event’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:45PM ET/2:45PM PT)

Erick Silva vs. Luis Ramos*

Yves Jabouin vs. Ian Loveland

Felipe Arantes vs. Yuri Alcantara

Raphael Assuncao vs. Johnny Eduardo

Paulo Thiago vs. David Mitchell

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Dan Miller vs. Rousimar Palhares

Spencer Fisher vs. Thiago Tavares

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Stanislav Nedkov vs. Luiz Cane

Ross Pearson vs. Edson Barboza

Brendan Schaub vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua vs. Forrest Griffin

Yushin Okami vs. Anderson Silva (UFC Middleweight Champion)

* – Bout has yet to be confirmed

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS