Picture
 

“UFC 135: Jones vs. Rampage” Weigh-Ins Live at 6PM ET/3PM PT

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 23rd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Quinton "Rampage" Jackson

The official weigh-ins for “UFC 135: Jones vs. Rampage” takes place today at the Wells Fargo Theater inside the Colorado Convention Center in Denver, Colorado. The first athlete is scheduled to weigh-in at approximately 6PM ET/3PM PT.

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson (Pictured) challenges light heavyweight champ Jon Jones for his crown in the night’s featured attraction. A welterweight affair between Matt Hughes and Josh Koscheck will serve as the card’s co-main event.

The Pepsi Center in Denver will host tomorrow’s show.

Saturday’s pay-per-view broadcast begins live at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the contestants that will be tipping the scales later this evening:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6:30PM ET/3:30PM)

James Te Huna vs. Ricardo Romero

Cole Escovedo vs. Takeya Mizugaki

Eddie Yagin vs. Junior Assuncao

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Nick Ring vs. Tim Boetsch

Tony Ferguson vs. Aaron Riley

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Ben Rothwell vs. Mark Hunt

Nate Diaz vs. Takanori Gomi

Travis Browne vs. Rob Broughton

Matt Hughes vs. Josh Koscheck

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Jon Jones (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS