Picture
 

“UFC on Versus 6: Cruz vs. Johnson″ Weigh-Ins Live at 4PM ET/1PM PT

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 30th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Demetrious "Mighty Mouse" Johnson

The official weigh-ins for “UFC on Versus 6” takes place today at the D.C. Armory in Washington, D.C. The first athlete is scheduled to weigh-in at approximately 4PM ET/1PM PT.

Demetrious Johnson (Pictured) challenges Dominick Cruz for his bantamweight title in the card’s featured attraction. A heavyweight shootout between Pat Barry and Stefan Struve will serve as the night’s co-main event.

The Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. will host tomorrow’s show.

Saturday’s Versus broadcast begins live at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the contestants that will be tipping the scales later this afternoon:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:40PM ET/2:40PM PT)

Byron Bloodworth vs. Mike Easton

Walel Watson vs. Joseph Sandoval

Josh Neer vs. Keith Wisniewski

Shane Roller vs. T.J. Grant

Paul Sass vs. Michael Johnson

Rafaello Oliveira vs. Yves Edwards

Main Bouts:

(Versus 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Mac Danzig vs. Matt Wiman

Charlie Brenneman vs. Anthony Johnson

Stefan Struve vs. Pat Barry

Demetrious Johnson vs. Dominick Cruz (UFC Bantamweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS