“UFC on Versus 6: Cruz vs. Johnson” Weigh-In Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 30th, 2011

UFC Bantamweight Dominick Cruz

All the fighters slated to participate in tomorrow night’s “UFC on Versus 6” event tipped the scales Friday at the D.C. Armory in Washington, D.C.

Please click HERE if you would like to stream Friday’s weight competition.

Bantamweight champion Dominick Cruz (Pictured) will defend his crown against Demetrious Johnson in the card’s main event.

Heavyweights Pat Barry and Stefan Struve will serve as the night’s co-featured attraction.

The Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. hosts Saturday’s show.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming every preliminary bout live at roughly 5:40PM ET/2:40PM PT. The Versus broadcast begins immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the official results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:40PM ET/2:40PM PT)

Walel Watson (134.5) vs. Joseph Sandoval (134)

Josh Neer (171) vs. Keith Wisniewski (170)

Shane Roller (156) vs. T.J. Grant (155)

Mike Easton (135) vs. Byron Bloodworth (138)*

Paul Sass (155) vs. Michael Johnson (156)

Rafaello Oliveira (155) vs. Yves Edwards (155)

Main Bouts:

(Versus 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Mac Danzig (155) vs. Matt Wiman (156)

Charlie Brenneman (171) vs. Anthony Johnson (171)

Stefan Struve (261) vs. Pat Barry (243)

Demetrious Johnson (135) vs. Dominick Cruz (135 – UFC Bantamweight Champion)

* – Bloodworth given additional time to lose 2 lbs.

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS