Picture
 

“UFC on Versus 6: Cruz vs. Johnson” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 1st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Bantamweight Dominick Cruz

“UFC on Versus 6: Cruz vs. Johnson” takes place Saturday inside the Verizon Center in Washington, D.C. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 5:40PM ET/2:40PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities with six preliminary bouts. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

Versus will broadcast the main card immediately following the stream at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a bantamweight title tilt between champion Dominick Cruz (Pictured) and Demetrious Johnson. Cruz is a significant 4.5-to-1 favorite to retain his crown.

A heavyweight shootout with Pat Barry and Stefan Struve will serve as the night’s co-main event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s freebie fight card:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:40PM ET/2:40PM PT)

Walel Watson vs. Joseph Sandoval

Josh Neer vs. Keith Wisniewski

Shane Roller vs. T.J. Grant

Byron Bloodworth vs. Mike Easton

Paul Sass vs. Michael Johnson

Rafaello Oliveira vs. Yves Edwards

Main Bouts:

(Versus 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Mac Danzig vs. Matt Wiman

Charlie Brenneman vs. Anthony Johnson

Stefan Struve vs. Pat Barry

Demetrious Johnson vs. Dominick Cruz (UFC Bantamweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS