Picture
 

Facebook Streaming Four “UFC 136: Edgar vs. Maynard III” Preliminary Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
October 3rd, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

For the 13th straight Octagon show, every fight on a UFC card will be made available for live viewing. “UFC 136: Edgar vs. Maynard III” takes place this Saturday inside the Toyota Center in Houston.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming four preliminary bouts starting at approximately 5:45PM ET/2:45PM PT. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the contests live.

Spike TV will then air two prelims live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 9PM ET/6PM PT. A pair of championship affairs will headline the company’s return to Texas.

A lightweight title scrap between champion Frankie Edgar and Gray Maynard is the night’s featured attraction, while a featherweight shootout with champ Jose Aldo and Kenny Florian will serve as the card’s co-main event.

Here is this Saturday’s agenda.

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:45PM ET/2:45PM PT)

Mike Massenzio vs. Steve Cantwell

Eric Schafer vs. Aaron Simpson

Darren Elkins vs. Tiequan Zhang

Joey Beltran vs. Stipe Miocic

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Anthony Pettis vs. Jeremy Stephens

Demian Maia vs. Jorge Santiago

Main Bouts:

(PPV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Nam Phan vs. Leonard Garcia

Melvin Guillard vs. Joe Lauzon

Chael Sonnen vs. Brian Stann

Kenny Florian vs. Jose Aldo (UFC Featherweight Champion)

Gray Maynard vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS