Picture
 

“UFC 136: Edgar vs. Maynard III” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 8th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Lightweights Frankie Edgar Gray Maynard

“UFC 136: Edgar vs. Maynard III” takes place Saturday inside the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 6:10PM ET/3:10PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities with four preliminary bouts. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

Spike TV will broadcast a pair of prelims immediately following the stream at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Fans will have to pay for the goods when the pay-per-view begins at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a lightweight title scrap between champion Frankie Edgar and Gray Maynard. Featherweight king Jose Aldo defends his throne against Kenny Florian in the card’s co-main event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 6:10PM ET/3:10PM PT)

Mike Massenzio vs. Steve Cantwell

Eric Schafer vs. Aaron Simpson

Darren Elkins vs. Tiequan Zhang

Joey Beltran vs. Stipe Miocic

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Anthony Pettis vs. Jeremy Stephens

Demian Maia vs. Jorge Santiago

Main Bouts:

(PPV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Nam Phan vs. Leonard Garcia

Melvin Guillard vs. Joe Lauzon

Chael Sonnen vs. Brian Stann

Kenny Florian vs. Jose Aldo (UFC Featherweight Champion)

Gray Maynard vs. Frankie Edgar (UFC Lightweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS