Picture
 

Facebook Streaming Five “UFC 137: St-Pierre vs. Condit” Preliminary Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
October 18th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

Once again, every fight on an Octagon card will be made available for live viewing. “UFC 137: St-Pierre vs. Condit” takes place October 29th inside the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Facebook will kick off the festivities by streaming five preliminary bouts starting at approximately 5:50PM ET/2:50PM PT. Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the contests live.

Spike TV will then air two prelims live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after the freebie fights at 9PM ET/6PM PT. A pair of welterweight affairs will headline the company’s return to Las Vegas.

BJ Penn meets Nick Diaz in the night’s co-featured contest, while champion Georges St-Pierre defends his throne against Carlos Condit in the show’s main event.

Here is the card’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:50PM ET/2:50PM PT)

Francis Carmont vs. Chris Camozzi

Danny Downes vs. Ramsey Nijem

Eliot Marshall vs. Brandon Vera

Jeff Curran vs. Scott Jorgensen

Dustin Jacoby vs. Brad Tavares

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Bart Palaszewski vs. Tyson Griffin

Dennis Siver vs. Donald Cerrone

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Hatsu Hioki vs. George Roop

Roy Nelson vs. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic

Matt Mitrione vs. Cheick Kongo

BJ Penn vs. Nick Diaz

Carlos Condit vs. Georges St-Pierre (UFC Welterweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS