Picture
 

“CNN Presents: Fighter Girls” Premieres Sunday at 8PM ET/5PM PT

Written by Tom Ngo
October 21st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

This Sunday at 8PM ET/5PM PT, “CNN Presents: Fighter Girls” takes an in-depth look at the sport of mixed martial arts from a female perspective.

The hour-long documentary will be hosted by CNN correspondent Amber Lyon. She focuses her attention on various competitors, primarily Michele Gutierrez (Pictured).

“It’s very empowering,” Gutierrez stated when asked why she competes in the male-dominated sport. “It’s the hardest sport out there. There’s nothing that you can do to test you limits more than MMA.”

Replays will air on CNN at 11PM ET/8PM PT on Sunday and Monday morning at 2AM ET/11PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch the preview:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS