Picture
 

“UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida” Fight Card Complete

Written by Tom Ngo
October 26th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 140 Jon Jones Machida

The roster for the Octagon’s highly-anticipated return to Toronto is complete. Twelve bouts have been confirmed for “UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida.”

The December 10th show features a light heavyweight title tilt between champion Jon Jones and Lyoto Machida. A rematch with former heavyweight champs Frank Mir and Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira will serve as the night’s co-featured attraction.

The Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Canada will host the extravaganza.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins live at 9PM ET/6PM PT. It will mark the final time a UFC PPV will air this early, as the company will move the start time back to 10PM ET/7PM PT starting with UFC 141 on December 30th.

Here are the athletes slated to participate in the event:

Preliminary Bouts:

Yves Jabouin vs. Walel Watson

Constantinos Philippou vs. Jared Hamman

John Cholish vs. Mitch Clarke

Nik Lentz vs. Mark Bocek

Rich Attonito vs. Claude Patrick

Dennis Hallman vs. John Makdessi

Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Igor Pokrajac

Main Bouts:

Chan Sung “The Korean Zombie” Jung vs. Mark Hominick

Tito Ortiz vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Brian Ebersole vs. Rory MacDonald

Frank Mir vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

Lyoto Machida vs. Jon Jones (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS