Picture
 

“UFC on FOX: Velasquez vs. Dos Santos” Live Results and Coverage

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 12th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Cain Velasquez Junior dos Santos

“UFC on FOX: Velasquez vs. Dos Santos” takes place Saturday inside the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. The first preliminary bout is scheduled to start at approximately 4:45PM ET/1:45PM PT. Make sure to stay with 5thRound.com all night for our live coverage.

Facebook will kick off the festivities with nine preliminary bouts. Fanboys simply have to “Like” the UFC’s Facebook page in order to watch the scraps live.

The Octagon’s highly-anticipated primetime television debut begins live on FOX at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Saturday’s show will feature a heavyweight title tilt between champ Cain Velasquez and Junior dos Santos. The 265-pound championship affair is the only scrap to air during FOX’s hour-long broadcast.

Lightweights Clay Guida and Ben Henderson will serve as the night’s co-main event.

Here is the roster for tonight’s extravaganza:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 4:45PM ET/1:45PM PT)

Aaron Rosa vs. Matt Lucas

Paul Bradley vs. Mike Pierce

Alex “Bruce Leeroy” Caceres vs. Cole Escovedo

Mackens Semerzier vs. Robert Peralta

Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto vs. Darren Uyenoyama

Clay Harvison vs. DaMarques Johnson

Cub Swanson vs. Ricardo Lamas

Dustin Poirier vs. Pablo Garza

Clay Guida vs. Ben Henderson

Main Bout:

(FOX 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Junior dos Santos vs. Cain Velasquez (UFC Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS