Picture
 

Facebook Streaming Five “UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson” Preliminary Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
November 15th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Dana White Facebook

The world’s biggest MMA promotion has confirmed every fight in this Saturday’s “UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson” event will be made available for live viewing. The company’s Facebook page will kick off the festivities by streaming five preliminary bouts starting at approximately 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT.

Spike TV will then broadcast a pair of prelims live beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The pay-per-view will begin immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

A light heavyweight shootout between Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Dan Henderson headlines the card.

The Octagon’s long-awaited debut in San Jose, California takes place inside the HP Pavilion.

Here is the show’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT)

Danny Castillo vs. Shamar Bailey

Seth Baczynski vs. Matt Brown

Nick Pace vs. Miguel Torres

Gleison Tibau vs. Rafael Dos Anjos

Chris Weidman vs. Tom Lawlor

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT):

Michael McDonald vs. Alex Soto

Ryan Bader vs. Jason Brilz

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Stephan Bonnar vs. Kyle Kingsbury

Rick Story vs. Martin Kampmann

Urijah Faber vs. Brian Bowles

Wanderlei Silva vs. Cung Le

Dan Henderson vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS