Picture
 

“UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem” Main Card Set

Written by Tom Ngo
December 1st, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 141 Brock Lesnar Alistair Overeem

The featherweight scrap between Nam Phan and Jim Hettes was officially announced for “UFC 140: Lesnar vs. Overeem” weeks ago. However, it wasn’t until Thursday that the organization confirmed the 145-pound affair would mark the fifth and final bout to appear in the pay-per-view broadcast.

To date, 11 fights have been reported for the Octagon’s New Year’s weekend extravaganza. It’s possible the UFC will add a 12th contest before the curtain is drawn on the December 30th show.

Spike TV will play their final chip with the UFC and air a pair of preliminary bouts live at 9PM ET/6PM PT. Although no official announcement has been made, the UFC’s Facebook page is expected to provide a live stream of the card’s remaining prelims.

The PPV broadcast begins at its new/old 10PM ET/7PM PT start time.

UFC 141 takes place inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. A heavyweight top contender showdown between Brock Lesnar and Alistair Overeem will headline the festivities.

Here is the card’s updated agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

Manny Gamburyan vs. Diego Nunes

Luis Ramos vs Matt Riddle

TJ Grant vs. Jacob Volkmann

Sean Pierson vs. Dong Hyun Kim

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Ramsey Nijem vs. Anthony Njokuani

Ross Pearson vs. Junior Assuncao

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Jim Hettes vs. Nam Phan

Vladimir Matyushenko vs. Alexander Gustafsson

Jon Fitch vs. Johny Hendricks

Donald Cerrone vs. Nate Diaz

Alistair Overeem vs. Brock Lesnar

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS