Picture
 

“UFC Fight Night 19” Weigh–Ins on September 15th

Written by Tom Ngo
September 5th, 2009

Ultimate Fight Night 19

The UFC has just announced that all of the contestants slated to compete in their upcoming “UFC Fight Night 19” event will be tipping the scales inside the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on September 15th.

Beginning at 2PM CT, all UFC Fight Club members will enjoy a Q&A session with company notables, which will immediately be followed by the free weigh-ins at 4PM CT local time (5PM ET/2PM PT).

The same venue will house the next evening’s Spike TV broadcast which will be headlined by a lightweight match-up between Nate Diaz and fellow lightweight Melvin Guillard. The event marks the first show the organization has hosted in Oklahoma in over 15 years.

Here are the fighters rumored to be competing in the night’s event:

Preliminary Bouts:

Ryan Jensen vs. Steven Steinbeiss
Brock Larson vs. Mike Pierce
Justin Buchholz vs. Jeremy Stephens
Sam Stout vs. Phillipe Nover
C.B. Dollaway vs. Dan Miller
Mike Pyle vs. Chris Wilson
Steve Cantwell vs. Brian Stann

Main Bouts:

Tim Credeur vs. Nate Quarry
Carlos Condit vs. Jake Ellenberger
Roger Huerta vs. Gray Maynard
Nate Diaz vs. Melvin Guillard

Don’t forget, you can always stream the UFC weigh-is LIVE right here on 5thRound.com!

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS