Picture
 

Facebook to Stream Remaining UFC 140 Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
December 5th, 2011
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster 140

As anticipated, every “UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida” fight will be made available for live viewing. The UFC’s Facebook page will stream three preliminary bouts this Saturday starting at approximately 5:50PM ET/2:50 PMPT.

Fans simply have to “Like” the UFC’s page in order to watch John Cholish vs. Mitch Clarke, Rich Attonito vs. Jake Hecht and Nik Lentz vs. Mark Bocek.

It was announced last week the UFC had rekindled their relationship with ION Television to air four live prelims at 7PM ET/4PM PT. The pay-per-view broadcast begins immediately after ION’s two-hour show at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

The event is headlined by a light heavyweight title contest between champion Jon Jones and Lyoto Machida. The Air Canada Centre in Toronto will play host.

Here is the card’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

(Facebook 5:50PM ET/2:50PM PT)

John Cholish vs. Mitch Clarke

Rich Attonito vs. Jake Hecht

Nik Lentz vs. Mark Bocek

(ION Television 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Yves Jabouin vs. Walel Watson

Dennis Hallman vs. John Makdessi

Constantinos Philippou vs. Jared Hamman

Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Igor Pokrajac

Main Bouts:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Chan Sung “The Korean Zombie” Jung vs. Mark Hominick

Tito Ortiz vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira

Brian Ebersole vs. Claude Patrick

Frank Mir vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

Lyoto Machida vs. Jon Jones (UFC Light Heavyweight Champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS