FUEL TV Kicking Off UFC Partnership in Style

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 14th, 2011

UFC Poster FUEL

Forget about watching countless college football bowl games on New Year’s Day, FUEL TV has just announced they will kick off their partnership with the UFC in style by launching a 24-hour marathon of Octagon action which will feature five show premieres.

“We’re beyond excited for the monster launch of the UFC on FUEL TV and can’t wait for the ball to drop on New Year’s so we can finally unveil all this incredible programming,” stated FUEL TV executive vice president George Greenberg. “On January 1st, FUEL TV becomes the #1 television destination for UFC fans.”

In 2012, FUEL TV telecasts more than 2,000 hours of UFC programming, with more than 100 hours of live fights, weigh-ins, preliminary bouts and pre- and post-fight shows.

“We knew when we made the partnership with the FOX Sports Media Group that FUEL TV would allow us to put on more programming than every other network,” said UFC president Dana White. “If you’re a fan of the UFC, you’ve got to have FUEL TV.”

In addition to the five shows premiering on January 1st, FUEL TV launches “UFC Tonight,” the official news and information show of the UFC, on January 3rd at 10PM ET. The first live weigh-ins will be on January 13th for UFC 142 at 1PM ET/10AM PT and will be followed by the network’s first post-fight show on January 14th at 1AM ET.

FUEL will broadcast their first preliminary card for “UFC on FX: Guillard vs. Miller” on January 20th at 6PM ET/3PM PT.

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS